How to Delete YouTube Account Permanently

YouTube is first largest free video hosting and video sharing site over internet. If you have decided to delete YouTube account, it means you want to delete your identity on YouTube. There are various reasons to delete YouTube account such as maybe multiple YouTube Account. Reduce time from deleting YouTube Account. Deleting your YouTube account means that all the data (subscriptions, Your Groups, Search History, and so on) of your YouTube account will be delete. Before deleting your YouTube account, be sure to get a backup of your YouTube account.

Delete your YouTube channel:

I am going to share how to delete your YouTube Channel from YouTube. You should follow step by step to delete YouTube Channel from YouTube Account. Every YouTube channel is created by Google plus profile. When will you delete a YouTube Channel it means delete Google plus profile automatically? I have already shared how to delete Google plus profile from Google account.

Login in YouTube account: Enter Username and password in the YouTube and click on the sign in button to login in YouTube account. This is the first step to delete YouTube account and channel.

Click on your profile image which is listed on top right corner and select YouTube channel which you want to delete from your YouTube account. Maybe multiple YouTube channels which are creating problem to manage. So you decided to delete YouTube channel form your YouTube account.

Click on your Profile image which is displayed on top right corner and click on the gear icon which is listed under profile image. Choose an overview from the account setting option which is listed top left sidebar at first position from the top under account settings.

Click on the advance link which is listed right side dashboard screen below channel name with channel logo.

Scroll down at the bottom, click on the delete channel button which is listed in delete channel section in advanced account setting screen at bottom.

When will you click on the delete channel button redirect to remove YouTube content page and tow option listed I want to hide my content and I want to permanently delete my content.

Click on the “I want to permanently delete my content” button and click on the delete my content from bottom.

Type your Channel name which you want to delete from YouTube as a confirmation.

Delete YouTube Account

Now I am going to share How to delete your YouTube account. You should follow step by step to delete YouTube account. It is not difficult to delete YouTube account over the internet.

Login in YouTube account: enter the Gmail id and password YouTube account then click on the sing in button to login

Open Gmail account which is associated with your YouTube account. Click on profile image which is listed top right corner and select account option from drop-down.

Click on the Delete your account and services which is listed under account preferences.

Click on the delete product tab link to delete YouTube account.

Enter again password to delete YouTube account. Click on the Delete icon in front of YouTube.

Select “I want to permanently delete my content” on remove YouTube content and click on the delete my content button from bottom and also check marker both check box.

Type your Channel name which you want to delete from YouTube as a confirmation.

I have share very important topic “How to delete YouTube account and YouTube channel” both are the same name but different searches. If you have any question regarding this post or YouTube please share by comment.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar

wpDiscuz