Tumblr is most popular social and Micro blogging site over internet. Most of the users are using Tumblr as a micro blogging. Tumblr offers do follow links for a website which is push ranking in search engine. Tumblr is also offering all the features of micro blogging and social networking such as publish image, video and text. You can share with your group, follow blog and many more. Some of the websites are creating multiple Tumblr blog for promotion point of view.
It is very difficult to manage the Tumblr blog. You can easily delete your Tumblr blog and account permanently. There are various reasons to delete Tumblr account over the internet; I can’t provide the exact reason behind why users are deleting Tumblr account. Most SEO webmasters are using Tumblr for link building purpose. You should follow the steps how to delete Tumblr account permanently over the internet. You can’t reactive your account and blog after deleting Tumblr account. You should keep a backup of your Tumblr blog before delete the blog or account.
Delete Tumblr account permanently
Log in Tumblr to delete your account as well as primary blog and secondary blog also. Without login in Tumblr you can’t delete your account as well as blog.
Click on the account icon which is located in top right corner at fifth position from left with human icon.
Click on the setting which is listed in account drop-down list at third position from top with gear icon.
Select the blog which you want to delete from Tumblr account if secondary blog. Scroll down on your blog page and click on the delete account button which is list bottom of the page.
Enter Again Email ID and Password to confirm delete your blog or account and then click on the Delete blogname button which is listed just below of email id and password text box.
You can’t restore your deleted blog from Tumblr. You need to take backup of your blog before deleting. If you have any issue regarding Tumblr, please drop by comment box I will try to resolve your issue within a week.