Flickr is one the best free photo hosting and sharing website over the internet which is operated by Yahoo. Flickr offers the latest feature in image sharing. You can upload images and share on Flickr as a free. This is the most famous photo sharing website on the internet. You should use Flickr for photo sharing as well as photo hosting. Flickr is offering mobile app for access easy on mobile phone and the tablet. This is first photo sharing and networking site on the internet.
If you want to no longer use Flickr in the future, you can delete your Flickr account permanently. Flickr content will not remove from Flickr because when you want to reactive your Flickr account store automatic your content. If you want to delete or close your Flickr account permanently you should follow below steps to delete Flickr account.
Delete Flickr Account
- Login in Flickr account by username and password
- Click on profile name which is listed on top right corner
- Click account settings option from drop-down main menu
- Click on the delete your flickr account link on the account setting page in the bottom
- Click “Ok-Next” on delete your flickr account with warning message
- Verify your account by type your password and click sing in
- Check mark yes I fully understand that all my photo and videos and metadata will be permanently deleted
- Click on the delete my account button
When you delete Flickr account your all web content such as photo, metadata and the comment will stored on Flickr server for three months but not publicly accessible for any users. You can also restore all web content before three months. You can reactivate your Flickr account any time if Flickr identifies you as the account holder, but one thing after three months your data will be deleted from the server. You can’t access your content after 90 days.
I have shared above steps to delete Flickr account permanently. If you have any issue regarding Flickr please drop in the comment box. I will try to resolve your issue. I have also shared yahoo mail account with Google Gamil account delete. Flickr is one of the best photo sharing and online photo editing tool on the internet.